Countries with Limited, Suspended, or No U.S. Visa Services

According to the U.S. Bureau of Consular Affairs..

Urgent Notice:
Per the Executive Order on Protecting the Nation from Terrorist Attacks by Foreign Nationals signed on January 27, 2017, visa issuance to nationals of the countries of Iraq, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen has been suspended effective immediately until further notification. If you are a citizen of one of these countries, please do not schedule a visa appointment or pay any visa fees at this time. If you already have an appointment scheduled, please DO NOT ATTEND. You will not be permitted entry to the Embassy/Consulate. We will announce any other changes affecting travelers to the United States as soon as that information is available. More Info. Link Here!

List of Countries:

  1. Iraq
  2. Iran
  3. Libya
  4. Somalia
  5. Sudan
  6. Syria
  7. Yemen


Limited Visa Services

The following U.S. Embassies and Consulates previously provided full nonimmigrant and/or immigrant visa services to the public. However, these embassies and consulates presently provide limited visa services because of natural disasters, civil unrest, war, security concerns, and/or other reasons.

  1. Netherlands Antilles,
  2. Curaçao

Visa Services Suspended

The following U.S. Embassies and Consulates have suspended visa services because of natural disasters, civil unrest, war, security concerns, and/or other reasons. This list does not include U.S. Embassies and Consulates closed for holidays or where visa services are not being provided for a limited number of days.

  1. Belarus, Minsk
  2. Libya, Tripoli
  3. Portugal, Ponta Delgada
  4. Yemen, Sana’a
  5. Syria, Damascus

Countries That Do Not Have a U.S. Embassy or Consulate

The United States does not have diplomatic relationships with the following countries. Therefore, U.S. Embassies or Consulates are not located in these countries. See the information below regarding visa services for residents of these countries who seek to apply for U.S. visas.

  1. Bhutan
  2. Iran
  3. North Korea
  4. Antigua and Barbuda; Dominica; Grenada; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; and St. Vincent and the Grenadines:
  5. Guinea-Bissau

For more details regarding the above listed Countries you may able to check the official U. S. Website: Here!